Wow, I can’t even believe how long it’s been since I last posted here.

I haven’t been knitting that much…but I did finish my socks!

0419_socks1

(CO 40 sts on US2 needles. 3×1 rib all the way. Classic heel flap/gusset construction. All from handspun…this used to be a ball of fluff, folks, and now it’s socks!)


0419_socks2

Really, these are so comfy, I’m a little disappointed that it’s going to be 80 degrees today. Just a little, though.

As I was finishing these I got to thinking about kitchener stitch…why do people disdain it so?? It’s so simple, and the result is so cool. Maybe I like it and don’t find it hard because I had such a good teacher? I admit that the first description I ever read skeeered me. But, as with most other knitting skills, Amy made it seem so simple.

How do y’all feel about grafting?